Determining Fuel Efficiency

Fuel Chart

My Car

Fuel Efficient Car

 

MPG

24

40

CPM

0.162

0.088

EPM CO2

0.833

0.45

DM

63.42

Same

Daily

Cost

$10.27/day

$5.58

Daily Emission

52.82

28.54

AM

23148.3

Same

AC

$5250.02/year

$3537.05/year

AE

19282.53

10416.74

 

  1.  It took 7 days between fill ups.
  2. I drove 444 miles on one tank.
  3. It took 18.5 gallons to fill up.
  4. Cost per gallon= $3.89
  5. Car payment N/A, I own vehicle.
  6. $1200 per year for insurance.
  1. $300 per year for vehicle maintenance.

1. Wow! With a fuel efficient car, I almost cut my annual emissions in half. This would be a very significant decrease if all of us were to drive the same fuel efficient vehicle. I can’t believe how many acres of trees are needed to use that CO2.

2. I have completely been informed of how much of a   difference efficient vehicles can make. My attitude about driving fuel efficient vehicles, riding the bus or walking, has completely changed. I would definitely buy a hybrid vehicle with seeing how big a change I can make and the money I could be saving.

3. Before the exercise I knew that hybrids were good and all but I had no idea of the savings of money and emissions. This activity has changed my point of view majorly.I will make steps toward saving for a hybrid vehicle and walk more.

                                                                                                  

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

